GUEST COMMENTS

We had another lovely week! Our son loved his group activities (especially Pirate Night!) and his first taste of climbing – as well as a successful first tennis lesson! The environs are beautiful as always. We also had a much-needed chance to relax and recuperate in these difficult times.

E & K, Pintail, Auburndale, MA, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Wonderful experience for our whole family. Kids had a blast with their groups and their counselors were amazing. Genuinely kind staff.

A & L, Ferncroft F, Newtown, CT, 8/28 to 9/4/21


We loved absolutely everything! We were so nervous about our kids enjoying themselves (especially our 3-year-old who doesn’t like to be away from us). Not only did they both have a blast – our 3-year-old kept asking to go back and have more time with his group. Amazing!

A & M, Franklin House II, Leander, TX, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Love the activities & food.

M & E, Ferncroft C, Brooklyn, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


We loved it! Per our 5-year-old: “It was so great. I’m coming back next year!”

A & K, Mrs. T’s, Atlanta, GA, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Our accommodations perfect, people nice, gourmet food – and no meal planning for the entire crew for a week!! Heaven!!! Beautiful lake and activities round the clock.

M & M, Ledgewood, Greenwood, CT, 8/28 to 9/4/21


The happiest place on earth (Disney lies). It’s an amazing, magical place. I don’t know how you do it, but EVERYONE is warm, open and friendly.

J & D, Sandpiper, Briarcliff Manor, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


This place is one of a kind. So special. So magical. No place like it!

I & L, Laura, Montclair, NJ, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Life truly slows down at The Tyler Place in a way that we need more than ever. It’s a gift.

P & G, Inn #101, Brooklyn, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Kids’ camp was the best and we loved all the active activities for adults. The adult entertainment was a lot of fun and the babysitters were awesome.

J & F, Inn #5-6, Rye, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Super personnel. Staff exceptionally nice and friendly all the time. Did their best to cater to everything everyone wanted.

G & S, Carriage House I, New York, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


We love everything about The Tyler Place.

M & S, Butterball, Port Huron, MI, 8/28 to 9/4/21


The people, the staff, the environment – all made us want to return.

L & S, Inn #4, Brooklyn, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Wonderful yet again!

R & C, Butternut, Stockton, NJ, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Excellent, well balanced for kids and adults. No complaints. A one-of-a-kind program.

A & L, Teal, Larchmont, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


The overall experience was outstanding – great staff and everyone was so friendly.

F & S, Inn #2, Dallas, TX, 8/28 to 9/4/21


We loved Tuna Poke lunch, ribs lunch, fried wings lunch with make-your-own pasta.

F & I, Gander, Hartsdale, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


We had the best time. It was truly a vacation for everyone in the family. The grounds are gorgeous. The food is great. There is so much to do! The best place for a family vacation!

A & M, Quail, Larchmont, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Our Tyler Place vacation is what we look forward to all year!

J & N, Stork, Brooklyn, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Best vacation always. Love it here. Don’t need to change anything.

L & J, Park, New York, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


I think the staff and counselors were incredible. Very accommodating and the grounds throughout were so well kept. Coco was especially great!

M & C, Elmwood West, Brooklyn, NY, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Thanks for being open this year. It was a great break from life.

D & S, Quail, Newton, MA, 8/28 to 9/4/21


So clear how much thought, care and family/guest focus has gone into every design decision. Everything we could need, but nothing “over the top”. Loved it!

N & C, Canvasback, South Newfane, VT, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Much better WIFI than years past! Thank you! Staff is still great, even if less people than in years past.

S & J, Champlain, Hoboken, NJ, 8/28 to 9/4/21


Our kids asked if we could live at The Tyler Place all year!

M & C, Lakeview, Hoboken, NJ, 8/28 to 9/4/21


This is our second year. We have an 8-year-old who very much enjoys her independence and up here we know she can walk to camp alone. She has loved making memories and friends and this is her “happy place”! She likes it better than Disney (no lines!).

E & E, Inn #7-8, Sutton, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


We really enjoyed our stay! The Tyler Place does a GREAT job of making sure BOTH kids and parents have a wonderful time. The fact that parents can really unplug and enjoy while the kids are engaged is fantastic.

R & C, Rockridge, Old Greenwich, CT, 8/21 to 8/28/21


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as did our tween, pre-teen and toddler. This vacation, given all the activities for kids and adults alike (separately, which made the adult activities a true break from parenting), felt more like a vacation than any we’ve taken in the last, oh, 12 years or so.

M & K, Inn #117-118, Swarthmore, PA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Thank you, Tyler Place! It was wonderful to be back and to have our first family vacation AND a sense of normalcy since COVID. You all did an amazing job!

P & L, Redhead, Newton, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


As first-time guests, we were really unsure what to expect. The Tyler Place is the dream vacation for parents with small kids! We truly feel refreshed and recharged – the dream vacation!

D & E, Elmwood West, Bartlett, IL, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Enjoyed our week. So nice to be back.

T & E, Woodcrest, Westwood, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Thank you for making this a safe space during uncertain times! We found all the updates to be very thoughtful!

D & J, Tyler South, Sandy Spring, MD, 8/21 to 8/28/21


The best family vacation! Tyler Place thinks of everything. All you have to do is show up and have fun!

M & C, Park, Owings, MD, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Our family had such a great time and this was our first year! We can’t wait to come back. Love the food. Family fishing was great.

T & A, Elmwood East, Haddon Heights, NJ, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Activities were top notch. This is what keeps people coming back.

J & G, McGlynn, Watertown, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


The Tyler Place is MAGICAL.

J & L, Champlain, New York, NY, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Overall, we had a wonderful week! The Tyler Place was everything we hoped and expected and we’re glad we could finally come. Thank you to everyone whose passion and dedication keep this place alive.

J & J, Carriage House I, Wellesley, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


You will love it here! It’s like summer camp for grownups and vacation for the kids.

M & J, Davies, Briarcliff Manor, NY, 8/21 to 8/28/21


The Tyler Place is more than a week away – it is a community. Loved our stay.

E & L, Farmhouse South, Hawthorne, NY, 8/21 to 8/28/21


Bluebill is amazing! Staff energetic and engaged. So many activities to choose from.

S & L, Bluebill, Pikesville, MD, 8/21 to 8/28/21


We had an incredible time. This was the most amazing vacation. We all had a wonderful time and will return next year.

C & A, Carriage House IV, Acton, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


It’s like a cruise without all the seasickness.

P & E, Farmhouse West, Riverview, FL, 8/21 to 8/28/21


This is truly a special and unique place. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

N & J, Rockridge, Riverside, CT, 8/21 to 8/28/21


This week was the recharge our family needed.

C & K, Willow, Hopkinton, MA, 8/21 to 8/28/21


It was very fun here at The Tyler Place. There is so much for everyone to do, and it gives mommies and daddies a chance to be themselves again. The kids love it so much that that would be enough, but then there are organized trips and plenty to do on your own. The food is yummy and plentiful, but the real gems of the place are the staff, owners and fellow guests.

M & S, Ferncroft B, Fishkill, NY, 8/14 to 8/21/21


As always, we had a wonderful time at the T.P.! Great food, great people and great times!

D & D, Ledgewood, Seattle, WA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Every day here is kind and welcoming. It’s a one-of-a-kind experience.

B & J, Partridge II, Washington, DC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We truly had a fantastic time. They think of everything and our kids were in a magic land of kind and fun caregivers.

P & P, Inn #5-6, Raleigh, NC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


I love how the T.P. encourages curiosity, activity and effort. I love to see my kid gain confidence and independence while just hanging out and having fun together. Wish I’d discovered The Tyler Place earlier!

C, Ferncroft D, Washington, DC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We LOVED our time at The Tyler Place. Every detail was well thought out for kids, adults and family time. We hadn’t thought about it but 21 meals of only us (adults) were amazing and the kids were having so much fun that we never felt guilty. The food was superb and we can’t wait to come back.

G & L, Goldeneye, Edina, MN, 8/14 to 8/21/21


The counselors are top-notch, as are the children’s activities. We enjoyed all the guests, activities and amazing location.

B & A, Inn #3, Westport, CT, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We loved how friendly everyone is here. The group meals were great to get to know so many interesting people. Our kids enjoyed their groups so much (even MORE than sleep-away camp!). My favorite moments were trying new activities outside my comfort zone – SURFING! Duckman!

P & C, Inn #103, Old Greenwich, CT, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Staff were great. Specifically, Jonathan at the Bike Shop and Canadian Matt at the dock.

C & C, Elmwood East, Washington, DC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Excellent service all around. Excellent food, excellent company. I found the counselors to be extremely fun and patient. I especially enjoyed the Bike Shop. Jonathan was very helpful. Darby taught my son how to ride a bike!!! And Patrick, the tennis instructor, was awesome!

B & E, McGlynn, Swampscott, MA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Once again, we had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to next year!

J & C, Mrs. T’s, New York, NY, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Kids love it. We enjoy meeting new families.

P & A, Popcorn, Bethesda, MD, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Thank you for making our summer of 2021 spectacular! The Tyler Place family went above and beyond at reuniting us with our friends who we missed so much because of the pandemic. Feeling safe and confident thanks to the safety measures was remarkable.

R & L, Carriage House III, White Plains, NY, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We LOVED our second time here! We travel a lot and Tyler Place is our favorite family vacation!

J & A, Whistler, Champagne, IL, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Truly a special place! Thank you!

J & S, Champlain, Alexandria, VA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Your kids will have the best times of their lives here! Bonus – you get to watch that happen.

B & C, Mrs. T’s, Bethesda, MD, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Liked the friendliness and most of the food. Loved the yoga class, aqua aerobics, and art class as well as the champagne boat cruise. Enjoyed sitting by the lake and watching grandkids jump off the slide and swim and go tubing.

M & E, Inn #2, Washington, DC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


A relaxing vacation option for those with kids – the staff makes everything very easy!

W & D, Hilltop, Silver Spring, MD, 8/14 to 8/21/21


The Tyler Place is our happy place. From age 5 to 76, our family members have all had the most wonderful time. The staff are very helpful, kind, patient and fun. The food is outstanding. The other guests are great.

A & J, Farmhouse West, Irvington, NY, 8/14 to 8/21/21


It’s our 5th year and we will always come back!

O & K, Inn #117-118, Wilton, CT, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Our son enjoyed the children’s programs. We loved the lake and waterfront activities.

W & D, Ferncroft C, Egan, MN, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Our favorite family vacation!

B & G, Laura, Houston, TX, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Best. Family. Vacation. Ever! This is our third time here and every time we come back we love seeing our old friends and making new ones. An unforgettable experience.

S & K, Bluebill, Rochester, MA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We were extremely pleased and impressed with the care the kitchen staff took in figuring out how to help our daughter eat meals and follow through daily. Thank you to Mindy!

N & H, Goose, Washington, DC, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We LOVED our stay. There are only a few places that we are aware of that we trust watching our children so we can enjoy ourselves. This was a great trip and we plan on coming back for years.

A & J, Franklin House II, Cherry Hill, NJ, 8/14 to 8/21/21


We really appreciated the chance to be outside even more than usual – especially for meals. We were also really happy how you decided to require PCR tests for all guests. It gave us an extra layer of comfort. Would love to see the tent return in future years – even after the pandemic.

R & P, Park, Wynnewood, PA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


Enjoyed the range of activities for adults and children. Other guests were friendly.

D & B, Tyler Up, Garrett Park, MD, 8/14 to 8/21/21


The Tyler Place is our happy place. Amazing staff, community, and format for busy families.

M & M, Teal, Melrose, MA, 8/14 to 8/21/21


After being away for two years we instantly remembered how much we love this place and decided on day one we will be returning!

J & M, Gander, Chicago, IL 8/14 to 8/21/21


As always, love coming back year after year. I feel myself relax the second we drop the kids off at 5:30 on Saturday. Also, love that as the kids get older, they can become more independent in ways they can’t get at home.

M & J, Tyler South, Darien, CT 8/14 to 8/21/21


The Tyler Place is a one-of-a-kind special family vacation! There just are NO comparable destination resorts. Anywhere!

B, Ferncroft D, Gaithersburg, MD, 8/7 to 8/14/21


The Tyler Place is beautiful, and the programming is well thought out. Great place for having quality time with kids while getting couple and alone time, too. Thank you for the peaceful nooks everywhere! I will miss the Adirondack chairs and hammocks.

P & D, Hilltop, Washington, DC, 8/7 to 8/14/21


So thrilled to be back after coming for the first time in 2019. Our teens love it, too.Thank you for grandfathering in our 16-year-old for one more year as a camper!

M & J, Pintail, Pasadena, CA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


I thought that Sam was terrific! He was great with all the entertainment and fantastic during the bike trip. He is the best host that we have had during our five years.

B & R, Bluebill, Bethesda, MD, 8/7 to 8/14/21


The ideal family vacation.

C & H, Elmwood West, Glen Allen, VA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


This is our most memorable family tradition. The T.P. has allowed our kids to become more independent and braver. We could NOT imagine a summer without the magic that is The Tyler Place.

B & S, Mrs. T’s, Providence, RI, 8/7 to 8/14/21


We absolutely have had a wonderful time. We don’t have children and have had the most relaxing, amazing stay. Food is amazing, far exceeded our expectations. The staff is top notch. So accommodating, friendly and professional.

T & W, Mallard, Mays Landing, NJ, 8/7 to 8/14/21


First time here – far exceeded our expectations!

M & C, Muriel, Brigantine, NJ, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Amazing week despite COVID. We understand how challenging staffing is and impressed you pulled everything off!

J & K, Goldeneye, Denver, CO, 8/7 to 8/14/21


We thought everything was great and loved every minute! Kids loved it, too!

M & K, Inn #102, Milton, MA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Thank you for another wonderful year. We are so proud of the way The Tyler Place operated during these difficult times. It was not easy to navigate supply chain, staffing health and accommodations and you did it gracefully and with smiles!

M & J, Chestnut, Chicago, IL, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Although we are used to more luxurious accommodations, this has been the best vacation we’ve had since becoming parents. You thought of everything! Worthwhile and varied activities time as a couple and low stress time with our kids because we have all been fed. Easy meals – no reservations, no cooking, etc.

M & D, Tyler Up, Bethesda, MD, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Loved the interaction with guests. The Tyler Place creates a wonderful environment for inter-adult interaction.

S & P, McGlynn, Wayne, PA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


My daughters loved the T.P. They love being independent, being outdoors and generally having the best time of their lives. We look forward to it every year!

D & J, Champlain, Providence, RI, 8/7 to 8/14/21


I enjoyed my stay! Can’t wait to come back next year. My 3-year-old couldn’t wait to go to group every day and I enjoyed afternoons in the pool with him.

M, Inn #1, Canton, MA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Thank you for a wonderful time as always!

G & B, Teal, Washington, DC, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Thrilled to be back after the COVID shutdown. Impressed with job being done despite COVID and supply and staffing issues.

G & L, Kingfisher, Irvington, NY, 8/7 to 8/14/21


We eased into things our first year here. Coming with three young children on the heels of a very stressful past year, we decided to not overdo it. We appreciated the structure that exists during the day and also the ability to create your day by doing as much or as little as you’d like. We know that in future years we’ll have more opportunity to continue to explore the T.P. and all its wonderful elements.

K & B, Muriel, Summit, NJ, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Hope it stays just the way it is!

G & K, Cedar, Haymarket, VA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Another AMAZING year at The Tyler Place. Our kids made great friends, as did we. Such a fun and welcoming crowd with awesome staff to ensure everyone has fun.

J & S, Davies, Alexandria, VA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Thank you for making this week work in the middle of a pandemic. We so desperately needed to feel this normalcy!

M & L, Franklin House I, Glen Mills, PA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


The Tyler Place is special – a one of a kind place. There is something for everyone. It’s a camp, but with clean, professional, 5-star hotel-like amenities. We always love all the activities. People we come back to see (including the Tylers, etc.) as well as meeting and making new friends from other areas of the country.

P & C, Canvasback, Wilmette, IL, 8/7 to 8/14/21


Every year is special and unique…the COVID years especially…but T.P. gets all the little things right. It’s the other guests and staff who make this place tick. We will keep coming back until the kids say enough. And there is no sign of them slowing down…

J & G, Popcorn, Cincinnati, OH, 8/7 to 8/14/21


The Tyler Place provides a great experience where both adults and children are able to engage with others through enjoyable activities. Adults can leave feeling energized while knowing that their children also had a great time and made new friends.

C & L, Woodcrest, Davidson, NC, 8/7 to 8/14/21


It is the perfect combination of adult time and family time that allows everyone to have a real vacation. The ability and encouragement of socialization and meeting new friends is unique and impossible to replicate. Can’t wait to come back!

D & J, Partridge II, Gaithersburg, MD, 8/7 to 8/14/21


The design of The Tyler Place as a vacation spot for parents and children is unique and totally satisfying. As grandparents, we felt privileged to enjoy quality time with my son’s family and recalling our own long-ago stays here as parents.

R & M, Farmhouse South, Brookline, MA, 8/7 to 8/14/21


We had a blast and will be back!

— T & S, Inn #117-118, Bethesda, MD, 8/7 to 8/14/21


With two toddlers we found a place to have an actual vacation, not a family trip. The kids are so excited to go to camp every day and look forward to all the activities. I say this every year about a week or two after we get home. My kids always seem older after a week here. They develop confidence and can do things they couldn’t when we arrived. My son can ride his bike and my daughter can sit on the potty all by herself!

M & J, Farmhouse Up, Glen Rock, NJ, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We came 14 summers when our boys were young. Now we have come 3 years as grandparents. It is wonderful to see the joy on the faces of the next generation, as well as their parents, during our magical summer week at The Tyler Place. Thank you!

P & M, Cedar, Guilford, CT, 7/31 to 8/7/21


A perfect place for gathering a multigenerational family with different needs and paces of life.

C & M, Stork, Pueblo, CO, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Fun for the whole family. Small details are already addressed. One of the few vacations where the adults don’t need a vacation at the end!

H & L, Farmhouse South, Baton Rouge, LA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The Tyler Place is the only place I’ve found where my introverted husband becomes an extrovert. We love the adult activities (lawn games has us acting like kids again) and family time.

B & J, Woodcrest, Baltimore, MD, 7/31 to 8/7/21


This is the ideal family experience. No adult or child was left disappointed by the options offered. The kids enjoyed their independence and time to meet and make new friends. The adult time and freedom to eat 21 meals communally with other guests, socialize and have fun was unlike any other vacation experience.

H & M, Ferncroft D, Harleysville, PA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We had such a nice time meeting new people and trying new things.

B & A, Elmwood East, Bethesda, MD, 7/31 to 8/7/21


What a much-needed, stress-free vacation after 2020! We loved and appreciated all the outdoor additions on the back lawn! Having the cocktail hour with the fire pits and musicians were fantastic. Loved all the music provided and it was great to see Pete S. again!

B & R, Ferncroft E, Newark, DE, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The Tyler Place has become an important part of our calendar – a week to look forward to all year and a growing collection of memories to laugh over and appreciate.

A & J, Goldeneye, Philadelphia, PA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The Tyler Place is a vacation unlike any other – we get time away as a couple without compromising precious family time. But what strikes us most above all else is how thoughtfully and compassionately our children are accommodated in their programs. We didn’t have to convince the staff to love them. They just did.

M & E, Gander, Ridgewood, NJ, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The extended outdoor seating was great! Good COVID/safety protocols while still maintaining the good social interactions/activities. Love all the year after year traditions: punch bowl party, Duckman, Lobster Night.

M & L, Inn #3, Charlotte, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Our week at The Tyler Place is a true vacation for all of us. Time stops for the week while we all enjoy old-fashioned summer camp. It might be my favorite week of the year. Thank you for another wonderful week!

N & W, Quail, Winston-Salem, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Our son really enjoyed all the activities he had in his group (Juniors), and also the lake activities with us. The balance of “me” time and family time here is ideal.

A & C, Partridge I, Hoboken, NJ, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Great week! Loved the activities, other guests and staff. Always a great time for our family.

M & L, Willow, Westport, CT, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Kids had such a great time, which allowed us to relax and have fun, too.

B & S, Partridge II, Kensington, MD, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The water sports were especially good!

J & C, Tyler South, Highlands, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Another epic vacation to The Tyler Place summer camp for kids and adults without having to “rough it”. Love the fact it is family-run and “non-corporate”. Have met lots of interesting and amiable people here. Gorgeous scenery and fun activities.

W & C, Kingfisher, Virginia Beach, VA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Another FANTASTIC week. Thank you so much!!

W & M, Farmhouse West, Arlington, MA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


An excellent all-inclusive lakefront family vacation. It is really great to see our kids grow up in one week. Not having to cook for a whole week is relaxing in itself.

J & J, Franklin House I, Land ‘O Lakes, FL, 7/31 to 8/7/21


It was an amazing experience as always and are sad that we will not be returning next year.

T & B, Inn #115-116, Tallahassee, FL, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Enjoyed all the activities. Kid’s activities AWESOME.

A & A, Goose, Fairfield, CT, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Every time we go back to T.P., we are reminded why we love it so much. The Tyler Place is the one vacation where EVERYONE in our family is happy. Great activities, great friends to reunite with, very relaxing, good food, friendly staff, and a beautiful part of the country!

K & B, Inn #5-6, Daniels Island, SC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


A truly wonderful family resort where families can be their best. Adults get adult time, kids get kid time and there’s lots of room for quality family time.

J & E, Ledgewood, Seal Beach, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We love The Tyler Place. Only complaint is that every year when we leave, our kids are in absolute tears because of how sad they are to leave! It’s impossible to state what this place means to them.

M & J, Canvasback, Falls Church, VA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We could tell there was some COVID- related, supply-chain-related, staffing differences this year, but we still enjoyed the week very much. Chad & Hector are gracious hosts and I always enjoy their perspectives on life in Vermont.

B & S, Franklin House II, Dallas, TX, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We thoroughly enjoyed this unique family experience!

M & L, Butterball, Denver, CO, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We had a great week and are grateful to have found an extended family.

S & E, Hardack, Richmond, VA, 7/31 to 8/7/21


It was a true vacation. Our daughter was so happy with her group that we were able to enjoy all the activities. We can’t wait to come back.

G & L, Tyler Up, Vale, CO, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We loved the new focus on outdoor cocktail hours with live music. Each year we wonder if our kids will still have as much fun as they had the year before. But they always find new ways to have fun as they grow older, develop new interests and rediscover bonds with their fellow campers. This is a very special place for families.

C & G, Farmhouse Down, Washington, DC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


My 4-year-old asked if we could please stay another week!

A & J, Tyler South, Charlestown, SC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


The Tyler Place is such a unique experience. We look forward to our week at the T.P. every year and already can’t wait to come back in 2022!

K & E, Popcorn, Concord, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We missed being here in 2020. Sam was wonderful. He was enthusiastic, personable, pleasant, happy, interested in getting to know everyone, an excellent leader. We liked the increased outdoor seating.

P & L, Laura, Durham, NC, 7/31 to 8/7/21


Love, love, love The Tyler Place! Family camp with fun activities and lots of independence. Kids’ meals are great and hearty! Grounds are lovely. We truly feel rested and spoiled during our arrival week at the T.P.

S & T, Pintail, Lakewood, CO, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The Tyler Place is THE BEST place for a family vacation! It provides the perfect combination of adult-only time, kid fun time and family time. No other place I
know of takes your kids and takes such great care of them – ensuring they have a blast. While the adults play on their own! We love it here!

A, Ledgewood, Weston, FL, 7/24 to 7/31/21


After 19 years for me, The Tyler Place is still magic. Everyone has a great time unplugging, connecting with people and recharging. Our kids adore their annual week-long home and couldn’t wait to return to their happy place.

M & S, Inn #101, Montclair, NJ, 7/24 to 7/31/21


This is as relaxing as it gets if you have small kids. The kid programming is FANTASTIC.

A & S, Gander, Evanston, IL, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Appreciated the option of being seated with others by the host at meals since I came with my daughter but my husband didn’t come. I loved meeting all the interesting guests from many different states and appreciated the advice from former guests. Excellent children’s program. My 9-year-old daughter loved it all!

E, Inn #4, Phoenix, AZ, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We loved our week here and it felt so much closer to “normal” than we expected. We also appreciated you requiring COVID vaccination or tests prior to arrival. We
had a relaxing time and our kids can’t wait to meet up with their friends again next year.

K & D, Partridge II, Cranston, RI, 7/24 to 7/31/21


They say it takes a village to raise kids, and for us The Tyler Place was that village. Our kids thrived in the camps! With four kids, we were finally able to have adult
conversations and actually finish them. A true vacation!

T & L, Butternut, Cincinnati, OH, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The Tyler Place is our happy place!! We enjoy the family time just as much as adult time. Our children thoroughly enjoy all activities and the new friendships
they develop every year. We can’t wait to come home to Tyler Place again next year!

T & J, Farmhouse Down, Georgetown, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The Tyler Place week 9 is our favorite week of summer. Kids love it and mom and dad love the relaxing quiet!

A & R, Tyler South, Westport, CT, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We think you do a comprehensive and thorough job of providing fun activities for all ages. The Tyler Place is superb for a family reunion with activities for all age
groups.

A & C, Inn #3, Atlanta, GA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Loved it and can’t wait to come back. My parents brought me here as a kid and I’m glad I can continue the tradition.

B & E, Farmhouse Up, Norwood, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We had so much fun this week. Our accommodation was clean and in very good condition. The kids loved their camps, and we really enjoyed the adult activities. We are very excited to come again.

A & A, Franklin House II, Bedford, NH, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Every year we marvel at how well run and well-planned The Tyler Place is. The emphasis is on exactly the right things: great activities for kids and adults, top notch childcare and delicious food. As a result, we as a family can put emphasis on the important things – our relationships with spouse, kids, and friends. Relationships begin and flourish here and we leave refreshed every time. Thank You.

A & L, Inn #104, Williamsburg, VA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Jack: awesome boat driver and great with the kids. Shasta & Ana Karen: awesome waitresses. McKenzie: awesome all-around staff member.

— K & K, Franklin House I, Westbury, NY, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We love The Tyler Place. Hope to see you in 2022.

— R & B, Park, Newark, DE, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The Tyler Place has figured out the formula for a perfect family vacation. Brilliant balance between adult and family time. Wonderful staff, great food and an all- around amazing experience.

— M & J, Ledgewood, New Rochelle, NY, 7/24 to 7/31/21


This place is as perfect as can be! Every staff member was top notch. If you are a parent with young children, The Tyler Place is truly heaven!

— J & A, Elmwood East, Maplewood, NJ, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We love The Tyler Place and were SO happy to return this summer. Thank you for providing years of happy experiences!

— D & J, Tyler North, Sudbury, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Overall, the activities were great! The sunset cruise was especially magical!

— G & L, Carriage House IV, Sarasota, FL, 7/24 to 7/31/21


What a gift to be able to come back to The Tyler Place after a crazy two year hiatus. We love this place and honestly would not change a thing. Thank you all for making this experience possible for our family. We are so happy to be part of this wonderful community and plan to return for many years to come!

— M & EJ, Ferncroft D, Raleigh, NC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We love the inclusivity, friendliness and laid-back style of the resort and guests!

— E & J, Partridge I, Charlotte, NC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Amazing TRUE vacation. I leave with a full heart and full belly, tired, happy kids, my marriage rejuvenated and friendship bucket filled back up. The highlight of our summer.

— J & M, Shearwater, Vinton, IA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


You have the running of The Tyler Place down to a science! We loved every minute of our stay!

— B & R, Elmwood West, Sarasota, FL, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The Tyler Place allows the entire family to have a great summer vacation: adults and children are well taken care of.

— M & N, Ferncroft E, Brookline, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Absolutely lovely resort. We immediately felt like we were part of the family. The activities were endless and there’s fun for everyone.

— E & A, Muriel, Chapel Hill, NC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


12 years in – we love T.P. Hope to see you all next year.

— K & K, Bayview, Newtown, CT, 7/24 to 7/31/21


A complete family experience. We love seeing returning families as the kids grow and meeting new ones experiencing the T.P. for the first time.

— J & S, Goose, Greenville, SC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Love to meet the same group each year and made lifelong friends. This place is a game changer for parents with young kids and teens! Kids and parents never want to go home.

— R & M, Ferncroft B, Essex Jct., VT, 7/24 to 7/31/21


This is truly a vacation for all, with everyone in your party having fun and being able to rejuvenate from day-to-day life.

— R & N, Canvasback, Plymouth, MI, 7/24 to 7/31/21


First year at The Tyler Place and we LOVED it. Staff and guests were wonderful and we can’t wait to come back and create more memories!

— M & K, Mrs. T’s, Walpole, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

— M & E, Inn #2, Chapel Hill, NC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Such a wonderful and necessary break for the whole family.

— S & T, Hardack, Chester, NJ, 7/24 to 7/31/21


For pulling this summer together with a smaller staff and some minor adjustments, the week was amazing. We appreciate all that you have done to do this for the guests this summer.

— J & M, Teal, East Thetford, VT, 7/24 to 7/31/21


This is our 7th year, and we continue to enjoy it every year. There is such a great variety of things to do but no pressure to do them either. The staff is fantastic and we really enjoy the other families.

— M & S, Redhead, Annapolis, MD, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Thank you so much for making our first family vacation in three years unbelievable! We were all able to have so much fun and able to enjoy so many different things. It’s such an amazing place. Great people, great fun!

— G & L, Lakeview, Cary, NC, 7/24 to 7/31/21


Loved Chad’s walking tour on day one. Great to hear the history of the place from an owner himself. Loved the fact that everyone uses bikes here. Loved all the adult get-together events and sitting everyone together in the dining room. This place isn’t Ritz Carlton, first class, but it’s still first class.

— M & R, McGlynn, Woodlands Park, NJ, 7/24 to 7/31/21


We really enjoyed our T.P. experience. It was our first year and there were some ups and downs but by day 3 we felt at home and relaxed. It felt like my husband and I were on an adults-only vacation for a week. So great!

— J & D, Goldeneye, Salem, OR, 7/24 to 7/31/21


You did a great job in a really challenging year – thank you!

D & D, Tyler Up, Newton, MA, 7/24 to 7/31/21


The best part is the kids are completely, 100% taken care of and fed three meals a day while being entertained for 8 hours a day. That gives parents peace of mind and ability to relax as we don’t have to worry about anything.

N & T, Farmhouse South, Penfield, NY, 7/17 to 7/24/21


As this was our first year here, we were so thoroughly happy to be able to give ourselves and our children this incredible experience. This feels like such a special, wholesome and magical place and we are thankful we could be here.

A & R, Ferncroft D, Bethesda, MD, 7/17 to 7/24/21


This has been our 12th week at The Tyler Place. When our kids were small, they loved it. Now we come as a three-generation family with our adult children and our grandchildren. It is a magical place that is truly a vacation for all!

B & A, Inn #5-6, Wayne, NJ, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Just the absolute perfect vacation for you and your children. Perfect blend of family vacation and adult vacation. You choose your speed. The service is outstanding! The Tylers are lovely!

I, Butterball, Portland, OR, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Spent many years here as a child and loved it. Wanted to share it with my wife and kids and they loved it as well. We will be returning next year.

M & G, Woodcrest, New Hope, PA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We had a great time. Thank you for having us and enjoy your summer!

C & M, Tyler North, Chevy Chase, MD, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We enjoy the choices for activities. Friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful environment and gardening with Claudia! We also enjoy the many opportunities to meet people. When we are at the T.P., we are always well cared for.

C & C, Inn #103, Camas, WA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We loved everything about The Tyler Place. Everybody that spent time with our children was well trained and incredibly kind. The energy from the staff is contagious and makes the week amazing. Thanks to everyone!

M & R, Ferncroft F, Fort Thomas, KY, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Great time was had by the whole family – separately and together!

C & J, Stork, Brooklyn, NY, 7/17 to 7/24/21


It has been a tough year for everyone. Our family could not wait to return this year. The Tyler Place still and will continue to be our “Happy Place”.

M & K, Tyler South, Marblehead, MA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


No suggestions for improvement. As lovely and enjoyable as ever: no – more so after the past year-and-a-half of Covid, work, and single parenting. To say I needed this is understandable. Thank you. My children don’t want to leave and sing songs all winter. They sleep WELL at night and pop up in the morning raring to go all week.

P, Ferncroft C, Ann Arbor, MI, 7/17 to 7/24/21


The lawn socialization (tent, fires….) was excellent – a better use of space for appetizers and music.

M & T, Inn #5, Oak Hill, VA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We SO MUCH appreciated being here and know that everyone did their best to make this summer work. Thank you! We loved the new outdoor seating/fire pit on the lawn with live music – AMAZING!

J & B, Goose, Stamford, CT, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Amazing scenery on beautiful Lake Champlain. Wonderful staff. Very welcoming, attentive, highly professional. And of course – amazing guests. Feel so much love and connection and humanity in here. Very, very, very special place. Thank you for creating this energy! Hope to be back many times.

P & E, Carriage House II, Great Neck, NY, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Let me say thank you! Thank you for taking the leap of faith and opening back up. After so many months inside, this week was a blessing and a godsend to all five of us. You managed to do what many resorts could not and for that I feel blessed. After 5 years of coming to the T.P. we found comfort in many things. Mainly the fact that our kids loved every minute of being here. As parents we were able to recharge our batteries and feel lighter going home.

P & J, Ferncroft A, Davidson, NC, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We enjoyed our stay. Had excellent food, a lot of good activities, but found ourselves having to choose between things we wanted to do. Would be nice to offer activities on multiple days.

J & L, Bayview, El Cajon, CA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


This is our 9th year. We love The Tyler Place and recommend it to everyone. Our kids look forward to this week all year.

J & S, Woodduck, Pawtucket, RI, 7/17 to 7/24/21


The place was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. Food was excellent. The activities were more strenuous than expected but Tamara was very happy with all the exercise. Impressed with ability to get indoor tennis courts. Aqua class was fabulous.

K & T, Inn #1, Murfreesboro, TN, 7/17 to 7/24/21


It’s too long to describe here – hands down, the most enjoyable family vacation we’ve ever had. The T.P. has the magic figured out!

A & D, Shearwater, Bellaire, TX, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Great staff. Always willing to help. Great programs and terrific family vacation.

J & J, Butternut, Jupiter, FL, 7/17 to 7/24/21


It was wonderful to return to normal life being at the T.P.! Our family really enjoyed the activities, the staff was always polite and helpful. We made new friends and we would love to be back next year

M & M, Inn #4, Mexico City, Mexico, 7/17 to 7/24/21


The food was amazing. The selection of activities topnotch. Cocktail cruise was a highlight.

D & G, Farmhouse West, Mountain Brook, AL, 7/17 to 7/24/21


We love The Tyler Place! Even better experience the second year because of the relationships made the first year. An incredible family vacation in an amazing location.

J & C, Partridge I, Columbus, GA, 7/17 to 7/24/21


The Tyler Place has been the perfect family get-away for us for 8 summers. We look forward to many more! Thank you!

J & E, Canvasback, East Greenwich, RI, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Staff was amazing; archery was great; Erica and Sam were great; our Parent Helper literally MADE our vacation (Stephanie).

R & K, Franklin House II, Springfield, OH, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Programming and kids’ programs are excellent, as are the staff!

JT & E, Farmhouse West, Mountain Brook, AL, 7/17 to 7/24/21


A place where both kids and adults can play like kids – a “surreal” vacation experience…unbelievable to look around at young children, teens and adults interacting, talking, playing, biking – can’t help but smile.

J & C, Franklin House I, Washington, MO, 7/17 to 7/24/21


The Tyler Place is so hard to put into words. Once you stay, it FEELS like home and you make friends that last a lifetime. It is truly a magical place that is incomparable to anything else!

J & A, Redhead, Wayne, NJ, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Peaceful and relaxing vacation that has something for the entire family!

A & G, Ferncroft B, Land ‘O Lakes, FL, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Great time. Fun had by all. Fishing with Capt. Gil was fantastic!

B & C, Quail. Raleigh, NC, 7/17 to 7/24/21


I typically use the “T” word (trip) exclusively when describing get-always with the kids. The exception, of course, is my week at The Tyler Place when I can honestly say that I’m getting a vacation!

T & L, Inn #117-118, Austin, TX, 7/17 to 7/24/21


Enjoyed our second year at The Tyler Place and hope to see a third year in 2022.

— L & J, Sugarland, TX, Butterball, 7/10 to 7/17/21


This is a magical place to experience as a family – even better with extended family!

— A & M, Portola Valley, CA, Ledgewood, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Liked conversations with other guests. Liked the variety of activities (for adults and children).

— M, Portland, OR, Carriage House III, 7/10 to 7/17/21


A ton of activities for parents and kids. Staff are all very approachable and kind.

— R & J, New York, NY, Franklin House I, 7/10 to 7/17/21


This is the only vacation we can imagine taking as a family built-in free time and family time, activities for everyone and my kids had a blast. There’s nothing better.

— N & J, Lincoln, RI, Hardack, 7/10 to 7/17/21


True family time is a gift that is often lost today. The Tyler Place remembers what this gift is and how to share it once again with all those who are lucky enough to find it! It is hard to find gems such as the T.P. among the clutter the world is throwing at us. Don’t stop doing what you do!! Healthy family life is as it should be.

— M & B, Stamford, CT, Lakeview, 7/10 to 7/17/21


After being home for a year and a half through COVID, it was wonderful to see our children have so much fun, meet new friends and enjoy so many adventures at The Tyler Place!

— E & C, Aldie, VA, Ferncroft F, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Our kids had their best week yet. They grew so much, became more connected to old friends and they grew more independent. They really were so happy. Thank you!!

— R & S, New York, NY, Popcorn, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Kudos Tyler family for not only pulling this off but making it a favorite week. After 18 months of pandemic life and working frontline as an anesthesiologist, it was cathartic for myself and our kids to come here, see our friends and have a blast. Thank you! So appreciate the challenges and that we could be here. Great job!

— S & A, West Hartford, CT, Willow, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We were so thrilled to be back at The Tyler Place this year! It’s hard to describe why it is so great because there isn’t just one thing. It’s the experience in total – the people, guests and staff as well as the variety of events and just the property and location. Perfect summer vacation.

— L & B, Ft. Mill, SC, Inn #102, 7/10 to 7/17/21


It’s a one-of-a-kind place where everyone is family – memories for a lifetime.

— H & J, Fairfax Station, VA, Rockridge, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We loved being able to come back to The Tyler Place. You did an amazing job having everything back up and running in a difficult time. Thank you!

— S & G, Rye, NY, Redhead, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Loved the setting, kids loved their programs, loved the freedom to try many different activities.

— C & P, West Hartford, CT, Ferncroft C, 7/10 to 7/17/21


I doubt we can say anything that hasn’t already been said. The Tyler Place is magical and equally amazing for both parents and children.

— A & M, Boothbay, ME, Mrs. T’s, 7/10 to 7/17/21


The Tyler Place is great fun for the whole family. We’ve made great friends and look forward to returning next year.

— N & S, Davis, CA, Inn #4, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We are so grateful to be here this year and thank you all for the extensive work that must have been necessary to make this possible. Thank you for all of your efforts! And the addition of the lawn space for happy hour and dining was great!

— K & E, Coopersburg, PA, Stork, 7/10 to 7/17/21


I didn’t even realize just how burnt out I was from the last year until I was a couple of days into this vacation when I suddenly felt whole again. Thank you!

— J & C, Wayland, MA, Woodduck, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We love coming back and seeing old friends, picking up right where we left off last summer. Also, we love the independence our kids have here to explore and make their own close friendships without us hovering.

— D & C, Wilmington, DE, Whistler, 7/10 to 7/17/21


This was our 40th year and it couldn’t have been better, even with the extra precautions we all need to make.

— D & L, Cheshire, CT, Inn #3, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We are now third-generation guests and love it here as much as ever!

— L & R, New York, NY, Tyler South, 7/10 to 7/17/21


I liked being able to try new things or things I wouldn’t necessarily do.

— L & J, Delmar, NY, Franklin House II, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Kids love the programs and counselors. We love meeting new folks and having some adult time. Great staff. Chad is wonderful and awesome.

— M & N, Terrance Park, OH, Inn #117-118, 7/10 to 7/17/21


So great to be back. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Loved the waterfront – a big highlight for us this year.

— E & B, Cold Springs Harbor, NY, Winnie’s, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Love the people, the counselors and the dedication to taking care of the kids/babies.

— A & K, Dallas, TX, Farmhouse West, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We look forward to returning to The Tyler Place from the moment we leave! Thank you for thinking of everything and for great beds!

— J & R, Boulder, CO, McGlynn, 7/10 to 7/17/21


The Tyler family has built an amazing institution for family recreation. Just an amazing place.

— K & M, Camden, ME, Partridge I, 7/10 to 7/17/21


We absolutely love The Tyler Place. It is our happy place. We are so grateful for our time here and will return until our kids age out.

— R & L, Cypress, TX, Inn #7-8, 7/10 to 7/17/21


The Tyler Place is our home away from home that allows us to unwind and recharge. We have made some lifetime friends and we look forward to returning year after year.

— A & H, Winchester, KY, Hickory, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Fantastic staff. Excellent facilities. Our girls loved it! A & T, Broomfield, CO, Teal, 7/10 to 7/17/21


Everything and everyone are very good. P & F, Old Mystic, CT, Inn #1, 7/10 to 7/17/21


The T.P. provides an unparalleled opportunity to unwind and relax with your family in a beautiful place! A true break from all the “work” of family life so that you can truly play and connect with your kids!

D & L, Glenmont, NY, Inn #101, 7/3 to 7/10/21


It was a very welcoming community and many times it was reinforced that it was a-okay not to remember names which made it better. Great job making this an open, welcoming community.

L, Merion Station, PA, Farmhouse West, 7/3 to 7/10/21


I actually can’t even imagine a more attractively sited, fun, better organized, better equipped, better staffed, better run resort. We had a wonderful time!

P & D, Arlington Heights, IL, Willow, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We had another wonderful week at The Tyler Place! We love the “formula” here and it’s a true vacation for parents while the kids have a blast. We especially loved the new outdoor space/fire pits/cornhole games for cocktail hour and new outdoor eating areas. So happy to be here after sadly missing 2020. We also very much enjoyed the live music!

G & Y, Middletown, NJ, Tyler South, 7/3 to 7/10/21


This is the place to relive camp days of youth – but it’s soooo much better. Go at your own pace, explore your favorites (without outside input from the kids), and make your inner child happy. This place has it all from the food to the bar, to water sports, tours, games and arts and crafts – anyone can find their happy place.

D & L, Herndon, VA, Inn #102, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Tennis with Jake was excellent. He is knowledgeable and fun! Mark (fly fishing guide) was spectacular! We went on a half-day trip and had an amazing experience.

G & J, Arlington Heights, IL, Willow, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Not having to feed my kids for a whole week; the chance to make new adult friends and enjoy catching up with friends from previous years. Adventurous and diverse activities for everyone. Natural environment/setting.

K & B, Brookville, MD, Franklin House I, 7/3 to 7/10/21


This was the best vacation we have ever taken as a family. It was so easy, fun and social.

B & B, Weston, MA, Farmhouse South, 7/3 to 7/10/21


An amazing family vacation in every way.

P & V, Chappaqua, NY, Butterball, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We had such an incredible family vacation here. It was the perfect mix of fun and relaxation. I felt like we had a chance to enjoy time with our kids and time as a couple (and make many new friends on the way). I just wish we had discovered it 10 years ago when our kids were smaller!

C & S, Nashville, TN, Woodcrest, 7/3 to 7/10/21


The Tyler Place has meant so much to my wife and me this week. Not only have we enjoyed the events, the meals, activities and setting, but we loved the moments in between when we can reconnect with one another while enjoying something as simple as a bike ride to breakfast or a walk in the woods. Our week here has been one of the best things we have ever done for our marriage.

S & A, Bend, OR, Farmhouse West, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We love coming back to T.P. every year. Truly magical place and highlight of our summer.

C & J, Washington, DC, Quail, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Honestly, we had a great week! As first timers we felt so welcome, and our entire family had a wonderful time. Thank you!

B & S, Cockeysville, MD, Carriage House IV, 7/3 to 7/10/21


It was a wonderful week as usual at The Tyler Place! We loved seeing old and new friends.

B & C, Newton, MA, Hardack, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Great balance of family/adult time and activities with incredibly friendly staff.

J & M, Shrewsbury, NJ, Ferncroft A, 7/3 to 7/10/21


The Tyler Place never disappoints.

B & K, Acton, MA, Farmhouse Down, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Our 15-year-old has spent the past 16 months in his room. We’ve been worried. Within 24 hours here, he was riding a bicycle with several other Sr. Teens. THANK YOU for giving him the environment he so desperately needed.

C & L, Millburn, NJ, Kingfisher, 7/3 to 7/10/21


It has far exceeded our expectations. We were able to do so many fun activities and relax.

E & A, Cresskill, NJ, Ferncroft C, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We really enjoyed our stay. It was quite the trip for us to get here, but it was worth this unique visit. The weather and scenery are fantastic. The love and care that the Tyler family and employees show for The Tyler Place is evident in all the details. Each family member gets special care, and all had a great time!

R & K, Cedar Park, TX, Ferncroft F, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We look forward to our T.P. trip all year. It has become a family tradition that we treasure.

R & C, Newton, MA, Inn #104, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Love all the many changes that have been made over the years. The pandemic changes…such as outdoor seating/dining areas…were awesome. So happy you were able to survive over the pandemic. Let us know if you need anything. We want to be sure you are around for many years to come!

C & J, Newton, MA, Inn #115-116, 7/3 to 7/10/21


The perfect family summer vacation. Our kids can’t wait to go back!

R & S, Bloomfield, NJ, Ferncroft B, 7/3 to 7/10/21


I had no idea how much could be done to entertain both adults and kids. We’re impressed and had a great time. Imagining what it’s like when fully staffed and supply chains were more reliable! The perfect vacation.

S & A, Jamaica Plain, MA, Franklin House II, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We had a wonderful time. It felt so good to return to this special, special place.

P & A, Brooklyn, NY, Bluebill, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We have loved our stay at T.P. and look forward to coming with our children for years to come.

D & M, Charlotte, NC, Hilltop, 7/3 to 7/10/21


A true vacation for the whole family We can’t wait to return next year and see our sweet friends again!

A & S, Franklin, TN, Goose, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Exceeded our expectations! And it was a joy to watch our children build their confidence and learn new things.

S & E, Chevy Chase, MD, Muriel, 7/3 to 7/10/21


Lovely stay for kids and adults. Time to really enjoy each other and relax. Thank you!

M & B, North Dartmouth, MA, Inn #7-8, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We are so thankful for all the hard work the T.P. team put into operating this year. One for the record books. I imagine staffing was an issue and we missed our international counselors’ friends, but T.P. pulled it all off and kept the magic alive. Thank you!

M & S, Flemington, NJ, Goldeneye, 7/3 to 7/10/21


We have the best time in our happy place knowing everything is taken care of and we can just come and enjoy all that the T.P. has to offer. THANK YOU!!!

J & L, Springfield, PA, Elmwood West, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We love that the kids can go to camp, but we still see them during the day for our family vacation. It’s absolutely the best model around. The food is amazing! We love that there are so many boating options.

R & C, Port Jefferson Station, NY, Whistler, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We have never had a vacation like this before. We could go as hard as we wanted and then relax as much as we wanted. Everyone was at their own pace this week. Our kids had a blast and we enjoyed them so much when we saw them, exhausted and excited – to get up and do it all again. We can’t wait to come back!

M & H, Locust Grove, VA, Bluebill, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Teri taught a first-time sailor hands on training on a low wind day. The wait staff with their great smiles (Roy, Arna, Karena, Coco, Riley…). The counselors for the Sr. Teens were especially amazing.

A & N, Annandale, VA, Inn #7-8, 6/26 to 7/3/21


What an experience! This is a very special place that escapes description due to the vast array of opportunities and experiences from exhausted kids, two tired adults. It was simply amazing!

N & C, Humble, TX, Ferncroft A, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Thank all of you who make this year at The Tyler Place possible. My grandnephew wanted to stay forever. Remains true to itself, a place where children and adults can play, have family time, individual time and then as a couple. Nothing is ever a problem at Tyler Place.

J & R, Brooklyn, NY, Goose, 6/26 to 7/3/21


As always, the kids’ programs were incredible. Both of my nieces had a magical, fun week. They are dying to come back next year. Love being at T.P. with the best, dearest, most fun friends that I have from our many years together during week #4. It is such a gift!

T & K, West Roxbury, MA, Woodduck, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Best family vacation! You have to try it to truly appreciate the place, staff and great feel, atmosphere and culture created by the Tyler family.

J & S, Baltimore, MD, Kingfisher, 6/26 to 7/3/21


This place is magical. The whole family is happy here. The variety of activities is great. The staff is kind and sooooo helpful. The fun and experiences make this the ideal vacation for our family.

K & K, Chicago, IL, Franklin House II, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Overall, it was a great stay! My/our kids had a great time, and we look forward to coming back We met some nice people.

M & V, Ivoryton, CT, Goldeneye, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We loved visiting The Tyler Place. Other families were very friendly and welcoming, our room was comfortable, and my daughter had a great time and made lots of friends.

H, Solon, OH, Inn #4, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Perfect after COVID!

D & E, Bethesda, MD, Park, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Food was so good! A very diverse menu. Something for everyone.

V & A, Pembroke, MA, Carriage House III, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We were thrilled to return to The Tyler Place after COVID prevented our 2020 stay. It is such a treat to see old friends, relax, enjoy the lake and other activities, and know that our daughter is having a wonderful time and is well cared for when she is not with us. There truly is no vacation like a Tyler Place vacation.

L & A, West Hartford, CT, Ferncroft D, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Nice vibe. The staff make everything they do look fun and easy. The place was more beautiful than expected. Family oriented ambience more friendly than I expected. Staff more accommodating than expected.

E, Davis, CA, Laura, 6/26 to 7/3/21


The property and programs for kids are amazing. Just the right blend of structure and freedom. Kids enjoyed the independence and we always felt they were safe. Loved the bike program! 11-year-old: “Food was great!”

J & K, Littleton, MA, Farmhouse Down, 6/26 to 7/3/21


All staff is very friendly, smiling, and attentive to all our needs during our stay. Eager to please. Food is excellent in quality and variation. LOVE the quiet closed doors in the Inn rooms.

M & P, West Seneca, NY, Inn #1, 6/26 to 7/3/21


The friendships we have made are absolutely priceless.

J & B, Swarthmore, PA, Teal, 6/26 to 7/3/21


5-year- old: “I like jumping on the trampolines.” 7-year-old: “I like the slides, the Sombrero and all of the things.”

D & J, Mountain Village, CO, Sandpiper, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We are so grateful you are still here and still The Tyler Place in so many ways after a very harrowing time in history. Thank you. It was restorative and healing to be back.

S & M, Wellesley, MA, Partridge II, 6/26 to 7/3/21


Best possible family vacation for every member of the family.

D & O, Arlington, VA, Hilltop, 6/26 to 7/3/21


We had a wonderful vacation.

R & S, Chicago, IL, Canvasback, 6/26 to 7/3/21


This was our first year at The Tyler Place and it exceeded our expectations! We weren’t sure how our 1 & 4-year-olds would adapt to the camp aspect and having a Parents Helper but they thrived! They were so excited for camp each morning and evening. My husband and I felt like kids, getting to play games, do low ropes and bike all over – knowing that our kids were so well cared for helped us relax and really enjoy our week! We can’t wait to come back again next year.

M & E, Carriage House III, LaGrange, IL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


A great mix of relaxation, activities, socializing, family time, great food and fun!

D & M, Ledgewood, Columbus, IN, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Truly the best place on earth! The whole family looks forward to it every year. I never imagined I’d make such great friends on vacation. And that wouldn’t have happened at any other place.

W & K, Stork, Winchester, MA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


You never fail to impress us. I always sleep like a baby, eat like a king, and love the entire week. We look forward to this week.

M & V, Hilltop, Greenwood, IN, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Enjoyed the outdoor seating. The opportunity to be as relaxed or active as you wish. Excellent staff!

P & R, Ferncroft B, Lincoln, MA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The T.P. is an amazing sanctuary for families, especially families with young children. This is the first vacation where I, as a mom, genuinely felt as though I was on vacation, too. Nowhere else have I had quiet time to read a book or take a tennis lesson or get a massage or even take a nap without a child of mine whining for my attention.

S & J, Ferncroft D, Philadelphia, PA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Every year is magical, even with changes this year. Still overall amazing.

B & M, Partridge II, Boca Raton, FL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


This was the most fun I’ve had in years. It totally brought me back to my days of summer camp as a child – and it was so special to share it with my own kids as a parent now. Totally wonderful and an unusual experience to make new friends as an adult.

T & D, Inn #101, McClean, VA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Paradise for parents AND for kids.

K & E, Ferncroft A, Brooklyn, NY, 6/19 to 6/26/21


This was our 9th year and we were overjoyed to return. You guys were HERE, you were open, and you clearly went above and beyond to get things as close to normal as possible. I know this was no easy feat for you and we can’t say how grateful we are.

C & S, Carriage House II, Silver Springs, MD, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The friendships you and your children build over the week continue beyond Tyler Place!

G & D, Sandpiper, Wilmington, NC, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Our entire family loves it here. We are SO GRATEFUL that you were able to weather this past (very difficult) year. We really think that you did a tremendous job.

N & S, Park, Greenville, SC, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We like the door between the kids & parents’ room in Inn #3. Accommodations are cozy but adequate. Excellent that people can eat with and meet new people and make friends.

B & C, Inn #3, Tyler, TX, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We came here in 1978 for our honeymoon. Now we’re back with our children and grandchildren, hopefully for many years!

H & A, Chestnut, Indian Head Park, IL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We loved the atmosphere of The Tyler Place! Everyone is so friendly (guests & staff). The T.P. allows everyone to feel like a kid, while also providing fun adult experiences. Highly recommend!

N & J, Elmwood West, Chicago, IL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Tyler Place is very lovely. The staff is amazing and I am very appreciative of their extremely hard work. Chad did a great job advocating for the beauty here and was a great host. We would love to see T.P. in a non-COVID year.

J & A, Farmhouse South, Hales Corners, WI, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We thought this may be our last year at The Tyler Place as our oldest is aging out of group. Within one day of being back on the property, we knew we would be back again next year. We are so grateful for our years at Tyler Place and the amazing friendships we have made. Thank you! So grateful to be back!

K & A, Champlain, Glen Allen, VA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


This was our 6th year at the T.P. We enjoyed ourselves once again. We, the parents, got much needed time for ourselves and the kids had much needed time with other kids. The kids had a blast exploring trying new things and just getting fresh air and fun! We all seem to sleep so well while we are here!!

E & R, Franklin House II, Zionsville, IN, 6/19 to 6/26/21


It’s very simple: The Tyler Place is genius. Thank you for creating such a wonderful place for families to spend the week – both alone and together.

K & C, Ferncroft E, Haddon Heights, NJ, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The Tyler Place is great fun for children and parents alike. There’s always something fun and interesting going on. We met wonderful people and hope to see them again next year.

D & S, Farmhouse West, Stamford, CT, 6/19 to 6/26/21, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Another incredible week for all of us at The Tyler Place. We enjoyed the daytime activities – the hardest part was choosing which one to sign up for each day. Friendly and helpful staff were SO welcoming – returning to The Tyler Place to see friends and staff was a balm for our souls this year!

D & A, Farmhouse Down, Edmund, OK, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Another great family vacation at Tyler Place! Thank you!

R & PP, Mallard, Winter Park, FL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We had a wonderful week. We are grateful you opened and look forward to an even more “normal” experience next year!

J & K, Ferncroft C, Ambler, PA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


DON’T CHANGE!! Seven years later and it’s still magical.

T & E, Popcorn, Sarasota, FL, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We love it here. The friendships we have made with other families over 10 years have been incredible.

A & J, Mrs. T’s, Westchester, OH, 6/19 to 6/26/21


This was our 4th year at T.P. and it’s ALWAYS great to see our friends, watch our children having fun, gain independence and make great friendships. The T.P. truly feels like a vacation!

J & E, Franklin House I, Cambridge, MA, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We are so, so happy that this season was able to happen. Our family very much needed this week. Thank you, thank you, thank you for a wonderfully amazing week.

C & B, Hickory, Chapel Hill, NC, 6/19 to 6/26/21


Definitely enjoyed. Thank you!

D & T, Gypsy, Whistler, Madison, WI, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We loved Sam & Roy!! They are excellent!!! Also, our son loved Helena!

B & K, Ledgewood, Columbus, IN, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The Tyler Place is magical. An absolute joy to be here.

D & K, Muriel, Washington, DC, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The T.P. is my “happy place”. I look forward to it all year and so does my whole family. I feel so lucky to have found it.

D & N, Butternut, Scottsdale, AZ, 6/19 to 6/26/21


The camaraderie is great. We love the setting, family atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. Everyone goes above and beyond.

J & M, Inn #115-116, Raleigh, NC, 6/19 to 6/26/21


We are so glad we gave it a try 4 years ago. We love it more each year and The Tyler Place will be a focal point in our family’s memories forever! The magic is hard to explain, but undeniable!

— E & L, College Grove, TN, Ledgewood, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Loved everything! The staff are so nice. The activities are fun. Water sports were top notch (and we are Floridians who grew up doing water sports). Thanks for providing sunscreen at the boat dock. Loved that meals including lunch were all-inclusive and the “add-ons” were so reasonably priced.

S & C, Gainesville, FL, Cedar, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place is the place to recharge with zero guilt. Family time, ‘me’ time and ‘we’ time all at one place, all inclusive, all unbridled joy.

R & C, Moseley, VA, Sandpiper, 6/12 to 6/19/21


A breath of air in an otherwise structured and tuned life. A bubble of levity and reprieve, full of earth and laughter and a cocktail or two!

Cortney, Ft. Worth, TX, B & K, Inn #102, 6/12 to 6/19/21


My brother has been telling us we needed to come to Tyler Place for about 7 years now. We put it off because we were nervous for our son to be gone/away at camp for so long during the day and stay up so late at night. Also, because he has food allergies, we were worried about him eating without us. After coming this year with our 8-year-old son, we now realize we missed out on 7 years of amazing family vacations at TP! The friends that the 3 of us made during our week here made our time so memorable…and fun!

D & A, Key Biscayne, FL, Park, 6/12 to 6-19/21


We had a wonderful first visit to Tyler Place. It was the perfect balance for our family with young children. As many activities as we wanted, relaxing downtime, and an opportunity to socialize without worrying about our children.

J & A, Newburgh, PA, Ferncroft C, 6/12 to 6/19/21


From the bottom of our hearts, making this year happen was an amazing happening and we are so appreciative.

P & R, Sarasota, FL, Inn #117-118, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Enjoyed our stay. Great for a multi-generational family.

J & J, Lancaster, OH, Farmhouse South, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Really enjoyed the extra outdoor seating and extra fire pits near the Arches. This week was just as good as we remember. Really appreciate how many options of things to do. The Tyler Place is our family’s favorite vacation! We’ll come back year after year.

C, Ashaway, RI, Elmwood West, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place is our family’s favorite vacation! We’ll come back year after year for all of the wholesome fun.

K & B, Colorado Springs, CO, Shearwater, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place Family Resort gives families a place to reconnect away from the hectic schedules of work and home. You’re able to spend time with your spouse, your children and by yourself which are all equally important.

S & A, Atlanta, GA, Ledgewood, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and good food. Great that there are activities independently for kids and adults. Very peaceful setting.

K & P, Amber, PA, Inn #5-6, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Just a note for the Tylers: It has been such a difficult year for everyone this year (and last). We truly appreciate your willingness to open up the camp (while keeping it safe) and know this is very challenging and stressful for all of you, and the staff as well. Please know you are in our thoughts and prayers and that our opportunity to spend some enjoyable time both together and separate with our family is irreplaceable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and stay well.

A & D, Biltmore Lake, NC, Mallard, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Re-brand “Gardening with Claudia” – it’s more than “gardening”. She is fascinating and has SO many suggestions for life beyond “gardening”. We had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to next year!

M & B, State College, PA, Inn #4, 6/12 to 6/19/21


I adore coming to Tyler Place and my entire family gets a full week of fun outdoor activities in this beautiful playground! We love Tyler Place!

S & D, Atlanta, GA, Woodduck, 6/12 to 6/19/21


My husband and I felt like 16-year-old kids again riding our bikes and playing fun games! Wonderful experience for us and the kids have loved every second. This has been quite memorable for our entire family. Thank you!

S & H, Fairfield, CT, Ferncroft E, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place is a Norman Rockwell summer camp experience. We’ve acquired so many memories and new friends from all over.

K & J, Colorado Springs, CO, Shearwater, 6/12 to 6/19/21


BEAUTIFUL place – so well run and maintained. Exceeded our high expectations. Great experience for the entire family.

L & P, Philadelphia, PA, Lakeview, 6/12 to 6/19/21


This was another wonderful stay. Everyone is leaving happy and tired!

B & J, Louisville, KY, Chestnut, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Tyler Place has it all – for children and adults. Even grandmas. Many thanks for my golf cart! Awesome treat and perfect for me.

B, Bradenton, FL, Inn #2, 6/12 to 6/19/21


This is the perfect family vacation!

C & K, Lincoln, NE, Champlain, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place has been so important to our family for 15 years. Every year it is a chance to recharge and reconnect with each other after a year of busy-ness. It is the best week of the year every single year without fail. Some years we have different needs for our vacation time than others, and it always works no matter what. Great time for kids, great time for parents and great time for our family. 2021 was obviously a particular challenging year and there were some understandable slightly rough edges, but I would not have traded this week for anything.

L & J, Cherry Hill, NJ, Farmhouse West, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Everything was great as usual.

R & J, Farmhouse Down, Holmes Beach, FL


We love T.P.! Always look forward to our annual family reunion in this magical place. So relaxing and energizing. Great food, friends, staff and scenery.

R & L, Bradenton, FL, Winnie’s, 6/12 to 6/19/21


We love T.P.! Way too much to list!

M & M, Marietta, GA, Partridge I, 6/12 to 6/19/21


We love The Tyler Place culture that creates an inclusive, positive, and friendly environment. The staff is exceptional – going above and beyond to look after guests. The genius and magic of T.P. is, in part, that you can do as much as you want or as little as you want or somewhere in between.

T, Philadelphia, PA, Ferncroft D, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Loved the new outdoor spaces. Really great addition – well done.

A & L, Marietta, GA, Muriel, 6/12 to 6/19/21


The Tyler Place is the best-of-all-inclusive vacation that is fun for everyone in the family.

R & A, Ft. Collins, CO, McGlynn, 6/12 to 6/19/21


This was the first time I really felt like I was on vacation since having kids.

H & M, Aldie, VA, Butterball, 6/12 to 6/19/21


Always enjoy our stay at our true vacation spot! This might be our last year at T.P. and we tried to soak in every moment!

S & C, Lutz, FL, Whistler, 6/12 to 6/19/21


We love the sense of community.

S & A, Marshall, WI, Davies, 6/12 to 6/19/21


We look forward to the week at the T.P. every year because it is the only place kids and parents can have fun and relax at the same time.

A & R, Rochester, MN, Inn #7-8, 6-5 to 6-12-21


This was a family vacation, time to spend with my parents and make happy memories. My dad was over the moon all week, so I’m thrilled.

C & J, Tampa, FL, Popcorn, 6/5 to 6-12-21


We have come to love the T.P. We measure the year by how close we are to our “week 2”. What a great family tradition!

C & M, Milton, GA, Stork, 6/5 to 6-12-21


This is the only vacation we could bring our little kids with us for and still get to actually relax and have a true vacation! And as important, the kids’ camps are not childcare – it’s a meaningful experience and activities for a time enriching camp experience, which is why there’s no guilt in dropping them off so much!

C & W, Cheverly, MD, Elmwood West, 6-5 to 6-12-21


This week is THE highlight of our year. Our kids are thrilled with all aspects of their experience, and we have the chance to be as active or inactive as we would like without the daily pressures of parenting. The guests are amazing and we treasure the friendships we have built here. We love that this is a “plug & play” vacation – we don’t have to plan a single thing! We tell all our friends to check out The Tyler Place and none have regretted it.

K & M, St. Louis, MO, Woodcrest, 6-5 to 6-12-21


The Tyler Place is like an annual family reunion with family members you actually like and want to be around!

S & J, The Woodlands, TX, Park, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We love how active, yet relaxed, our week at The Tyler Place has been. And we love watching our kids grow in confidence through their group adventures.

H & A, Ft. Collins, CO, Inn #10, 6-5 to 6-12-21


The Tyler Place is our 2nd home. It is our happy place. We never imagined we would be attending the same vacation spot 10 years in a row, but here we are, and we thankfully still have 6 more years left!

J & L, Marietta, GA, Mrs. T’s, 6-5 to 6-12-21


I love everything about the TP starting with all the Tylers and Gige. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The food is yummy, the activities are plentiful, one can do as much or as little as one wants. And only once did they serve berry crumble without vanilla ice cream!

M, Columbia, SC, Inn #1, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Tashia celebrated her birthday while here and it was awesome. Roy in the dining room was very nice and accommodating. Also, the Front Desk staff was very helpful and nice with getting a cake and shipping in some gifts. Thanks for another awesome year.

M & S, Columbia, SC, Partridge I, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We really liked our accommodations. This is the first time we’ve been able to spend so much time alone as a couple or with other adults on a family vacation. Our children enjoyed having their independence and we all got to have fun as a family and with the people we met.

G & R, Falls Church, VA, Willow, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Never a dull moment. Always something to do for everyone.

J & D, Bellville, IL, Muriel, 6-5 to 6-12-21


It was an exceptionally fun week. Thank you for everything.

A & K, Evansville, IL, Inn #103, 6-5 to 6-12-21


The Tyler Place is an amazing & unique family vacation that is equally loved by parents & adults.

A & S, Tampa, FL, Elmwood East, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We just love it here and think the system you have created is unique and wonderful and is what keeps us coming back. It feels like this is the only place a MOM can get a vacation – and STILL be with her children! We realize this year has been unusually difficult and are grateful you were even able to be open. We get it and are very understanding that you did your best. The ambience and feel and relaxation were the same, which we appreciated.

S & C, Princeton Junction, NJ, Inn #3, 6-5 to 6-12-21


The T.P. pulled together in difficult circumstances & delivered an amazing experience. We are grateful for the staff’s hard work & treasure our time here. See you in 345 days.Activities. People. Adventure. Relaxation and our kids ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT HERE.

J & J, Morrow, OH, Inn #3, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We always love our week at TP so we can spend quality time with one another, meet old and new friends and are always entertained by the sweet staff. It’s part of our summer.

G & S, Natick, MA, Hickory, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We had such a lovely time. We got a much-needed break and a beautiful vacation. Thank you!

S & P, Jacksonville, FL, Hardack, 6-5 to 6-12-21


This year our kids gained some independence in a safe environment, and they love that.

C & B, Orlando, FL, Inn #5-6, 6-5 to 6-12-21


It is obvious how much The Tyler Place staff cares about the guests and wants them to enjoy their stay.

M & J, Pasadenia, TX, Winnie’s, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Our family’s annual visit to Tyler Place is the best week of the whole year. It really is a place that
has something for each of our family members.

K & K, Mills, MA, Goose, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Thank you for adding a pickleball court! Next year I hope to have more players.

B, Alpharetta, GA, Inn #115-116, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Tyler Place is wonderful and we know how HARD it has been for staffing, etc. We appreciate
everything you are doing and hope to be back to “normal” next year.

B & M, Austin, TX, Inn #115-116, 6-5 to 6-12-21


Best vacation we’ve had since having a child. Everyone had a great time. Our 3-year-old asked if we could stay here forever. Will definitely be contributing to the database of glowing reviews on-line –
they were so accurate.

B & S, Louisville, KY, Redhead, 6-5 to 6-12-21


This was our third year at Tyler Place and it truly feels like home.

H & R, Bishop, GA, Tyler North, 6-5 to 6-12-21


This was a very challenging year and we’re SO happy to be back with friends. Thanks for working so
hard to overcome all of the challenges. The great times FAR outweighed the hiccups.

T & V, Smithton, IL, Carriage House, III, 6-5 to 6-12-21


We didn’t know what to expect this year with COVID, but overall, it was a really good week. Some
changes, but it felt like a true T.P. experience. Sam & Eric were great and so much fun. Patrick,
the tennis instructor, was so engaging and sweet during our son’s tennis lesson.

E & T, Tampa, FL, Shearwater, 6-5 to 6-12-21

This is truly a home away from home with many friends and familiar faces. We needed our week at T.P. this year more than ever! The Tylers went to great lengths to make sure guests were “safe”, and moved many things outdoors, as well as adding more outdoor seating and fire pits! Having live music outside before and during dinner was fabulous! Another great visit and we’ll be back!

A & K, Inn #4, Dade City, FL, 5-28 to 6-5-21


From our 9-year-old: “Hanging out on a Sombrero with my new friends was the funnest.”

D & J, Inn #104, Marana, West, AZ 5-28 to 6-5-21


The Tyler Place is the best vacation we’ve had as a family. It has something for everyone, and we count down the days until we can return.

S & N, Goldeneye, The Woodlands, TX 5-28 to 6-5-21


I expected my older kids to love it – and they did – but I did not expect my 7-month-old to squeal with glee at the sight of his Parents Helper. I was completely confident that my kids were well taken care of and having a blast, which allowed me to relax and have a blast, too. Thanks so much for a fantastic week!

L & J, Farmhouse West, Astoria Woodland Park, CO, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Thank you for another wonderful summer vacation. Tyler Place never disappoints. There was something for everyone, even our 16-year-old son.

Y & S, Mrs. T’s, Wallington, NJ, 5-28 to 6-5-21


I have been wanting to bring our family here for years; I’m SO glad we finally made it! T.P. is such a gem – the perfect wholesome family vacation. I loved the choices that were available for activities; and also appreciated how encouraging everyone was of time for peace and quiet. I will look back fondly on both our fun-filled champagne cruise as well as time spent reading in our hammock, swaying in the breeze. The kids absolutely adored their groups and have asked if they can move here! I know that we will be back next summer and will look forward all year. Thank you so much for making out trip everything we hoped it would be and MORE! The food was delicious, the staff was amazing. The property perfection!

R & M, Redhead, Marietta, GA, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Thank you for the stress relief! Everyone in the family had a great time, as always. Thank you for all the work to prepare for our visit during COVID. We were thrilled to return and experience that T.P. magic!

L & J, Ferncroft A, Birmingham, AL, 5-28 to 6-5-21


The Tyler Place is like a giant family reunion. The people who go tend to want to come back year after year. The Tylers are so gracious and bend over backwards to provide an amazing experience for the whole family.

D & M, Franklin House I, Fordyce, VA, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Loved the community atmosphere and kid camp. Loved the lawn cocktail hour each night – was so nice to have drinks, music and appetizers at the fire pit.

M & M, Hickory, Ft. Thomas, KY, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Best family vacation EVER!! We can’t wait to come back.

C & J, Elmwood East, Ellicott City, MD, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Everything was amazing and we will be back!

M & M, Tyler North, Germantown, TN, 5-28 to 6-5-21


A very friendly, caring and accommodating staff.

D, Inn #103, Cleveland, TN, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We love that everyone here works so hard to make it both fun and memorable. We love that there is never a shortage of things to do, keeping us active or entertained, or both.

R & J, Sandpiper, Jupiter, FL, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We know it was a rough year. Still had a great time but hope next year staffing needs/food/housekeeping/kids’ pictures all goes back to normal.

K & A, Inn #1, Glen Rock, NJ, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We loved outdoor cocktail hours. Music on Thurs. night was awesome! More team-based evening activities (karaoke, Charades, etc.). Builds community & encourages engagement.

R & T, Butternut, Ellicott City, MD, 5-28 to 6-5-21


This is our favorite week of the year! We start counting down over Christmas break. Thank you for the irreplaceable family memories. Tyler Place is incredibly special, and we are so grateful to start our summer here every year.

E & D, Willow, Greenville, SC, 5-28 to 6-5-21


This was wonderful.

A & A, Muriel, Harriman, UT, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We thought the whole staff did a great job of working around COVID restrictions to allow everyone to feel safe, but still let this week feel like it did in the past.

S & C, Gander, Carmel, IN 5-28 to 6-5-21


Third year we love it so much! Fun people and very hardworking staff!

K & G, Butterball, Birmingham, AL, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We loved the grounds & water activities. The lake was amazing and so easy to go down and use the equipment.

A & N, Elmwood West, Paradise Valley, AZ, 5-28 to 6-5-21


Looking forward to non-COVID years. I think you guy did an amazing job in light of current events. We had an awesome time and the kids loved it!

K & K, Kingfisher, Gainesville, GA, 5-28 to 6-5-21


We loved the warm atmosphere and assistance learning new faces and the lay of the land. The grounds are gorgeous! There was something new around every corner. The food was delicious and childcare top notch! Thank you.

H & A, Williamsville, NY, Ferncroft D, 5-28-5/31/21


It is with a great sense of joy and relief that the Tyler Place has made it through the shutdown with the heart & soul still firmly intact. Just goes to show the resilience of all who are here to continue providing a magical experience to all who visit!

A & R, Cambridge, MA, Franklin House II, 5-28 to 5/31/21


I appreciate how attentive and friendly the staff is. Authentic feeling; transparent; GREAT staff.

M & P, Dunmore, PA, Tyler South, 5/28 to 5/31/21


We absolutely loved it! Our children told us they wanted to come back next year after their first day with their groups! The children’s programs are one of the things we love the most since it’s usually so difficult to entertain kids on vacation & the food was great! We’ll definitely be back!

S & R, Campbellville, Georgetown, Guyana, Lakeview, 5/28 to 5/31/21